Reflecting differences back home


Back in my Home town

Been home for 1 week now. I feel a tough jetlag of some sort, and i just feel tired all the time. My laptop broke down even more, so it has been hard for me to update as well.

But now i am sitting in my moms apartment, in Ludvika, Sweden and checking out trough my window and see a beautiful winter landscape. It is cold and very quiet.

People are nice. People are infact nice and behave properly. If i go into a store, i get really good service, doesnt matter where i go. I just get it. Something i didnt get much in America, when i compare the differences. I mean i got some service, but i felt bad asking for more service or “take my time”. Cause i had this thought in the back of my mind that they dont get much payment enough to be nice and service minded. I dont see any cops or security inside the stores either. Though i miss the “how are you” and the little chit chat at the counter.

I am glad to not stumble upon any homeless people, drugaddicts or guys that just wants my money. I am glad to feel more secure and not sitting on a bus and be on that adventure. I am glad to be home actually. Though i miss the last days in Las Vegas, New Orleans, Miami, New York, Charleston, Washington, what a wonderful cities, but stil another world compared to the cities in Sweden. I will mention more differences, when I remember them. This is just a post telling everyone i am home, and safe, but most of all its a blog post telling that this blog is alive!

America Is truly another world.

Seeing this trough my window

About oneadventure

Thanks for reading, check out my other blogposts.
This entry was posted in Geographical Reports, Personal Reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

